Another Mommy Blogger

mom-blogger

I have decided to join the blogging world.

Does the world need another Mom blogger?

I am not sure. But I do know that we need each other.

My goal is to share my world of mission life here in Africa. My lessons in being an Orthodox Priest’s Wife. My trials of raising my own children. My heartaches of trying to serve a broken world of my many other children in Zambia.

I hope you come along and join me. I pray we can encourage each other.

“Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” – Romans 5:13 (an encouraging verse I read in my Quiet Time today just before I decided to launch this blog!)

 

8 thoughts on “Another Mommy Blogger

    • Thanks Sherry! I eagerly wait for updates to your blog and see what God is teaching you and your family – Thank you for your inspiration to us Orthodox Moms. God bless you!

  1. I just wanted to say hi. I stop by your twitter from time to time just to check in on you. I am honored to know you and I do still think about you from time to time and pray for you (I remember when you used to talk about going to Zambia…I never forgot that for some reason). Though many years have passed, I still consider you my sister in the faith and in life. I love you dearly! (and I never tire of mommy blogs 🙂 )
    -V

    • V!!!! It is so great to hear from you! I love how the internet has connected us together again. I am happy to see how great you are doing and how you are serving the Lord in amazing ways. Thank you for connecting with me and your lovely words of encouragement. I love you so much and always cherish our days together. Thank you for never forgetting me and your prayers! Let’s keep in touch 🙂

    • Thank you LC for the response and for sharing some of these other Mommy bloggers! I follow quite a few of them, but I see some new ones I will have to follow as well.Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

