Tough Call by Mama Maggie

I know I am behind in knowing the latest information but I must share how super excited I am that there is a book out about Mama Maggie.

Unlike some of my dear friends that have met her, I have only “met” her through a video-conference. Fortunately, this conference was shown here in Zambia via video back in 2011. This is when I first heard about Mama Maggie. And I can honestly say she touched me so much! Imagine I am from her church and her country and never knew about her!

I am sure many of you have heard her story of how she was teaching top students at the prestigious American University of Cairo. She left it all to follow the tough call Christ called her to. In her own words she describes the call as, “When God wanted to promote me, He said leave the best and go to the poorest of the poor.”

Her words never left me. I found a clip of that video below of that conference.

Sorry that it has subtitles that sometimes get in the way. But please enjoy the clip and prayerfully listen to her message.

She will encourage you on the journey of how to make the tough call for yourself.

 “We don’t choose where we are born, but we do choose to either be sinners or saints. To be a nobody or heroes. If you want to be a hero, do what God wants you to do.” –Mama Maggie

She also goes into detail on how to hear that call. Two things she focuses on in particular: Loving the Word of God & Silence. It is in silence that we Hear God’s Voice.

Her thoughts on Silence: “Silence your body to listen to your words. Silence your tongue to listen to your thoughts. Silence your thoughts to listen to your heart beating. Silence your heart to listen to your spirit. Silence your spirit to listen to His Spirit.”

One last thing I request is that if you are coming to Zambia soon, please bring me a copy of her book! I would love to read more of her beautiful gems. I hope you are reading the book too.

Let’s Chat: What is your tough call? What is holding you back from answering the call?

Leave a Reply

